Rambling Reads

Rambling Reads is where I talk about what I’m reading at the moment. Currently I am actively reading 4 different books. While for some people this might seem confusing, to me it really isn’t confusing at all. This is mostly due to the fact that these books aren’t in the same genre which makes it very easy for me to keep the stories and characters apart.

The first book I’m reading is the Luminaries

I am really enjoying this book a whole lot though I don’t seem to be making a lot of headway somehow. For me this is definitely the kind of book that I have to read for at least half an hour at the time, preferably even longer than that. The reason for this being that it isn’t the most fast-paced of books. And while there is nothing wrong with this, if you only manage to read for about 15 minutes it will feel pretty unsatisfying. So I’m actually setting this one aside for those reading days.

The second book is 1Q84

I have only just started this book and I really wanto to get into it more. I’m really enjoying the writing but it’s actually not very wll matched with my mood at the moment (hence the other three books that I’m also reading). Plus this is also a little bit in the same boat as the luminaries, at least for now. The story hasn’t picked up speed (if it ever will) and while there is nothing inherently wrong with that I will refer you to my previous paragraph as to why this is not a casual reading book for me.

The third book I’m reading is the Wise Man’s Fear

I have just recently finished the name of the wind (review coming up soon) and i was so in love with it. So i had to pick up the second book right away. I love this world and I love the characters and I’m really really loving the format actually. I can see how it’s not for everyone but it’s definitly for me. Though I’m not very far into this book I have no doubt that this will change shortly because I’m just itching to read this (right after I finish book number 4!).

The fourth book on my currently reading list is Mr. Kiss and Tell

This is the second Veronica Mars book, I’ve just speedread the first one (review will also be appearing sometime soon) and I just had to read the second one right away. I loved the series with a fiery passion and the books are not any different. I love how I can visualize the characters and I just really love that this series is contuining, even if it’s in bookformat instead of a tv series. But this one is almost finished and then I’ll go back to binge-reading the other three books on this list.

2 thoughts on “Rambling Reads

  1. I wanna read Murakami’s Norwegian Wood next month. I’m hesitant about it but I’d love to read something by him and it was recommended as a great place to start.

    Such diverse reads. Happy reading!

    • I also have norwegian wood on my shelf and i do really want to read it as well. I have heard mainly positive things about it. And if there were less than radiant reviews it was due to the style being different from what they preferred. How come you are hesitant about checking it out?

Say something!

