Rambling: What I’m currently reading

This ties in perfectly with my previous post. This is just me showing what I’m reading and what my thoughts are.

House of Leaves

So this is a book that’s been on my currently reading list for a long time. I put down this book because at the time I didn’t really have enough time to read big chunks of this book at a time, and that’s really what I felt was necessary for this book. And somehow I never picked it back up again. But I was really enjoying this book and I really should pick it up again soon.

The Ice Princess (Patrik Hedström, #1)

I don’t even know why I didn’t continue reading this. I think this was about the time when I was getting more interested in YA and sci-fi and a whole lot of other genres. This totally got sidetracked by that probably.

Brisingr  (The Inheritance Cycle, #3)

I was reading this when my Codex Alera books arrived and I started reading those instead. Will pick up this one soon-ish  again I think though.

De macht van Meneer Miller

This is a Dutch book that I started reading a while ago. And I do like it, it’s just a book I have at a second location and I started reading it when I was without a book. And since I usually have my Kindle with me, this got sidetracked.

Emma

I don’t even know why I didn’t continue this one. Should restart it soon!

Vader (Mijn strijd, #1)

This is the first part of a series that will consist of six books (or already does, I’m not sure in what stage it is). It’s autobiographical and that’s where the problem lies. The writing is beautiful but the story a bit slow. This is only for when I’m in a very specific mood and it hasn’t occurred in a long while now. Though I really want to read this book to see if I should get the rest of the books.

Beauty Queens

I know exactly why I didn’t continue reading this book. It just wasn’t my thing actually! But I do want to finish it because it wasn’t horrible or anything. It’s just something I wasn’t enjoying at the time.

Antigoddess (Goddess War, #1)

I received this book through a giveaway and I feel horrible that I haven’t gotten around to finishing it yet. I promise that I’ll get around to it soon!

A is for Angelica

I’m enjoying this book quite a lot, though it’s another book that I have to be in the mood for. But seeing as it isn’t too long maybe I should just push myself a little and get into it once and for all.

The Luminaries

This is the book that I picked up last. It was just sitting on my shelf looking too pretty to resist. And now I have started it and am enjoying it. But I will definitely be reading this book for quite a while seeing as it’s quite lengthy and doesn’t read super fast.

Say something!

