Movie night: Dirty Dancing

This was my first ever favorite non-kids movie, and it’s still a movie that I couldn’t go without. I just had to re-watch this baby(yes, I went there) after hearing songs from the movie too often on the radio (if you don’t know what I’m talking about: Time of my life, hungry eyes and do you love me and many other amazing songs). And I don’t regret it for a moment. In any case it had been too long since I watched this gorgeous piece of nostalgia wrapped in a great soundtrack. After more than ten years I still think the story is amazing and I am still in awe of the dancing. I love how Baby is so naïve at first and how Johnny is this tough guy, and how she’s almost always wearing white while he’s always dressed in black. I enjoy watching their journey together and I still cried while watching this movie. For me it doesn’t get much better than this. I even like this movie a better than the sequel, Havana nights (though it’s definitely not bad either). Another thing this movie makes me feel is envy towards the dancers, because I can’t dance at all.

II f you haven’t seen this movie: where have you been all your life?! You’ve been missing out! Get to watching this movie and see the late Patrick Swayze bust some sweet moves!

Say something!

