Day 12: Beating down blogger fatigue

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Good Books And Good Wine

Every blogger has this feeling sometime right? That moment when you’re supposed to put up a blog post and you just don’t know what to write or there is just no creativity flowing through you. What do you do when this happens to make it go away?

 

For me it’s usually doing something other than book reviews. I like to talk about a movie or a TV show instead. Or perhaps I’ll put up a discussion post, because let’s be honest, they are totally different. But at times where I just don’t feel as if I don’t have a lot to say about multiple books that I’ve read. This is when I will combine them into a short review post. I don’t have any shame about this because sometimes I just don’t have a lot to say about a book. If it neither excited or infuriated me or in any way fascinated me, why would I spend a lot of time into slowly piecing together a lengthy review when I can just keep it short and sweet and combine it with other mediocre books?

This challenge is definitely something I’m doing to break a bit of a blogging funk that I’m having. This is just different from what I usually do and it helps me stay sane. But in all honesty the novelty is wearing off of this challenge and now I feel like I’m getting in a challenge funk. So I think I’ll be pretty happy to go back to regular blogging soon. Plus this is all a bit too much in not enough days. Daily blogs is not my cup of tea.

Say something!

