Day 10 & 11: Choosing what’s next and my personal best

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Good Books And Good Wine

This is going to be pretty short, because I just don’t have a lot to say about how I choose my books. I go for the one that calls my name. It’s that simple. If I do decide to pick up a different book (because I’ve had it for a longer period of time, or something like that) it will either be finished very slowly, or I will pick up the book calling my name halfway through and only finish reading the first book afterwards. I really don’t mind taking the emotional route in this because it always allows me to read what I want to read. That’s never a bad thing.

At times there will be certain limitations though and though these are mostly self-imposed, I stick to them most of the time. I get a lot of free e-books to review and I feel bad if I don’t read enough of these. So usually I will pick up one ARC (advanced reading copy) at least once a week. Because I also try to review them once a week. But I get a wide variety of genres as ARCs so that doesn’t really limit me all that much.

The only time that I force myself to read a certain book is when it’s due to be reviewed for a blog post. Sometimes I just lose sight of these books and have to read them sort of last-minute to do a proper review of them before my turn comes up in the tour.

About the challenge for day 11, I really have no clue about this. I guess I really like my discussion posts, but that’s just me. So I’m just going to leave this one open. If you feel like telling me about a post that you liked, feel free to do so. I’d really like to know what you guys enjoy reading.

Say something!

