Day 5: Recommend a tearjerker

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Good Books And Good Wine

I have read a lot of tearjerkers in my life. But I do need to add the following things to that statement: I am a very easy crier. I easily get attached to characters and things like heartbreak, death and all kinds of sad things happening to these people that I’ve grown to love will make me cry. So I can easily name 5 books that made me cry, just like I can quickly sum up a couple of movies which did the same. But for today’s challenge I’ll look a bit further than just crying, and I’ll be looking towards a book that gave me so much more feels.

** ten minutes of me scrolling through my goodreads to make this earthshattering decision**

Okay, I have decided to do a top three because I can’t decide.

1. The fault in our stars- John Green

This book made me cry plenty, but it also succeeded in making me smile through my tears and actually laugh out loud. I’m a big John Green fan and own a lot of his books. Being in this position I can truly say that he is a master at this: making it obvious that life can be sad and funny and weird all in one day. But this book was definitely the one that made me cry the most, I guess it has a lot to do with the fact that some of the characters suffer from cancer.

2. Message in a bottle – Nicolas Sparks

Don’t start hating on me, but I also own most of Sparks’s books. I love all of them. I just have to not read them successively. I won’t say a lot about this book except that it made me cry a lot. So much in fact that I just had to put it down for a while. If you have read this book you might understand. Or you might have hated it, so be it.

3. Harry Potter and the Half-blood Prince & Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – J.K. Rowling

I really don’t feel as if I need to explain these choices. They just gave me all of the feels and make me cry even now.

One thought on “Day 5: Recommend a tearjerker

Say something!

