BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: My Everything (Beaumont #1.5) by Heidi McLaughlin

  

This is a novella from the Beaumont Series.

My Everything

Heidi McLaughlin
Mad Bear Publishing
Pub Date: Mar 18 2013

 

 

 

 

 

My rating:
3 star book

When Nick Ashford lost his friend, Mason, he didn’t realize he was going to lose his family as well, but that’s exactly what happened. Alone and in a foreign country, Nick is working on rebuilding his life one patient at a time, that is, until a striking volunteer makes her presence known.

Can Nick finish his year in Africa without risking his heart being broken again, or is he willing to start a new chapter in his life before his return to Beaumont?

 

This book picks up where Nick left the story in Forever My Girl. It’s nice to find out what is happening in his life and how he felt about the whole situation from Forever My Girl. The writing was very similar to the previous book in the series as well. There are a lot of flashbacks which give more insight into the previous books, and it gives more depth to this novella. In this novella we only read from the point of view of Nick, and this is unlike Forever My Girl (which had alternating view points). But I guess it would have been hard to fit all of that in such a short book, so it’s very understandable and the story stood strong enough as it was.

 

Though it was fun to read this novella, I did feel that it was a bit rushed. There was just a lot of story in such a limited number of pages. I would have enjoyed My Everything better if it covered a little less story and had a tad more depth to it. The plotline itself was okay, I wasn’t wild about it. Perhaps it was just because there was so little space to tell it, but sometimes things sometimes felt a bit easy. But that’s all I’m going to say about it because I don’t want to spoil the novella for anyone.

 

I advise you pick My Everything up for a read, especially if you can’t wait for the next book in the series!

Book Links:

My Everything – Amazon

My Everything – Barnes & Noble

 

Where to find the book and the author on the interwebs:

Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr | Facebook | Blog

About Heidi:

Heidi is the author of USA Today, Digital Book World, Amazon and Barnes & Noble Bestselling novel, Forever My Girl.

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell and two Parakeets.

During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she’s writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting court-side during either daughter’s basketball games.

USA Today Bestseller – Forever My Girl – Amazon | Barnes & Noble

 

Giveaway: a Rafflecopter giveaway

4 thoughts on “BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: My Everything (Beaumont #1.5) by Heidi McLaughlin

Say something!

