BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: Forever My Girl (Beaumont #1) – Heidi McLaughlin

Forever My Girl

Heidi McLaughlin
Bandit Publishing Company
Pub Date: Dec 27 2012

 

 

 

 

My rating:
4 star book

I was never supposed to be a rock star. I had my life all planned out for me.Play football in college. Go to the NFL. Marry my high school sweetheart and live happily ever after.

I broke both our hearts that day when I told her I was leaving. I was young. I made the right decision for me, but the wrong decision for us. I’ve poured my soul into my music, but I’ve never forgotten her. Her smell, her smile.

And now I’m going back.

After ten years.

I hope I can explain that after all this time.

I still want her to be my forever girl.

 

When I was reading this synopsis I just couldn’t help but get excited! So, needless to say, but I was expecting things from this book, seeing as the storyline was so full of promise. And this book delivered. I really liked the premise of the book and how things seemed very real within the story. I mean, we haven’t all dated football stars that dumped us to become a rock star, but once you get over that, things are very real. the emotions seem very genuine and true to life. Things don’t just fall back into place just because he comes back. And that’s definitely a good thing.

 

The book had alternating point of views, and this kept the book fun and moving pretty quickly. It also helped to make you connect with both sides of the story, because you could just see where each of them were coming from. This book is centered around second chances and this shows both sides of that coin. Why people want it and how you give it. And of course, a love triangle never hurt anyone right?

 

I really recommend this book for the people who enjoy the romance YA/ NA literature. This book sucks you right in and makes you read it without putting it down.

 

Giveaway: a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Where to find the book and the author on the interwebs:

 

Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr | Facebook | Blog

 

About Heidi:

Heidi is the author of USA Today, Digital Book World, Amazon and Barnes & Noble Bestselling novel, Forever My Girl.

 

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell and two Parakeets.

 

During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she’s writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting court-side during either daughter’s basketball games.

 

 

USA Today Bestseller – Forever My Girl – Amazon | Barnes & Noble

10 thoughts on “BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: Forever My Girl (Beaumont #1) – Heidi McLaughlin

Say something!

