The escape diaries – Juliet Rosetti

The Escape Diaries: Life and Love on the Lam (A Loveswept Contemporary Romance)

The Escape Diaries: Life and Love on the Lam (A Loveswept Contemporary Romance)

Juliet Rosetti
Random House Publishing Group
Pub Date: Dec 10 2012
 

 

 

 

My rating:
5 star book

 

Mazie Maguire is in jail after being falsely accused of murder on her husband. Three years into her life sentence a tornado hits the penitentiary and Mazie can escape. What happens next is a hilarious story of how Mazie tries to stay free and trying to prove her innocence at the same time.

 

Oh how I loved this book! It was just amazing. It was a really fun read, it just pulled me right in and I couldn’t put it down anymore. I loved the story and the characters. I loved the chapter titles as well. I really don’t have anything bad to say about this book. I really recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a fun and quick read. This is great for some poolside reading or anything of the sort.

 

The plot was all that it said in the synopsis of the book. It was just a whole lot of fun to read about Mazie trying to avoid being captured by relying on all these things she has seen in the movies and heard from other people. The pace in the book was very fast and that just kept me reading on and on.

 

I absolutely loved Mazie and her quick thinking and her hilarious way of thinking. She was just so much fun to read about that I couldn’t not love her. The people she meets along her way to freedom are all very fascinating in their own way. There were a lot of characters who were only in the book for a very short while, though they never seemed very one dimensional or unreal. They all seemed like the sort of people you really could meet in real life. With the exception of the mother-in-law perhaps, but that’s just because she is an extreme nutjob.

 

As I have mentioned above, I was just absolutely blown away by this book and definitely think it is amazing. I stand by my recommendation and even preach it wholeheartedly. If this book even remotely sounds like you might enjoy it, pick it up and start reading. You will not regret it!

Say something!

